Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kotsanis Institute of Functional Medicine

Reviews for Dr. Constantine Kotsanis

Would you like to read reviews and testimonials from patients at the Kotsanis Institute of Functional Medicine in Grapevine, TX? We have a wide variety of testimonials and reviews from patients and their families who have benefited from our services in cancer care, pain management, and functional medicine for acute and chronic health conditions and disorders. We invite you to learn more about our highly educated team of medical professionals at the Kotsanis Institute. Our patients of all ages from the Dallas-Fort Worth, TX area can tell you in their own words how our practice integrates elements of both mainstream and integrative medicine into their care for a comprehensive approach to their medical treatment.

Filter68 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2021

I have been a patient at Kotsanis Institute since 2017. The staff is great to work with and compassionate. My treatment has continued to help maintain my immune system. I highly recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

The consultation was very informative and helpful. We walked away with so much information and even new things to try. Dr. Dennis Heald explained everything so well and gave us a lot of hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2021

Me and my wife have been coming here for about 6 months now for IV Treatments. The staff is amazing, helpful, and sincere. I recommend Kotsanis for all your holistic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2021

Amazing first visit today. The staff was so helpful by phone and in person. Very comprehensive visit...I know I’m in the right place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2021

Great place to get alternative therapies. Looking forward to my UV IV and Vit C IV. Staff is very friendly and Dr. Dennis is very knowledgeable. Very chill and relaxing environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2021

Wonderful staff and clinic! Highly recommend ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2021

My father was given 3 weeks to live through the VA hospital after receiving chemo and radiation treatment. They put him in hospice and basically wrote him off to die. Not wanting to watch Dad wither in a bed, we took him to the Kotsanis Institute. Dr. Kotsanis was very direct to Dad and what he could do for him. My father altered his habits and tried his suggestions. We never thought we’d see Dad walk again or go to family events. My father was treated with hope and kindness at Kotsanis. We had Dad a year longer than we expected. My father through the care of Kotsanis had a quality of life that was truly miraculous. My mother and father were taken in like family and given flowers when my father passed. Kotsanis is the way clinics use to be sincerely concerned for their patients health and well being. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. K and his staff are awesome. They have helped me in so many ways. They are very personal and friendly. They take the time to work with me and seem to really want to get to the root of my illness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2021

My father was given 3 weeks to live through the VA hospital after receiving chemo and radiation treatment. They put him in hospice and basically wrote him off to die. Not wanting to watch Dad wither in a bed, we took him to the Kotsanis Institute. Dr. Kotsanis was very direct to Dad and what he could do for him. My father altered his habits and tried his suggestions. We never thought we’d see Dad walk again or go to family events. My father was treated with hope and kindness at Kotsanis. We had Dad a year longer than we expected. My father through the care of Kotsanis had a quality of life that was truly miraculous. My mother and father were taken in like family and given flowers when my father passed. Kotsanis is the way clinics use to be sincerely concerned for their patients health and well being. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2021

is natural. treatments after iv poli I feel so good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. K for a short period of time, however so far I have been very impressed with his level of care and attention to detail. I look forward the rest of my treatment with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2021

Wonderful staff. Dr.K is very caring and knowledgeable. I’ve known Dr K for 20 years , but in the last year became a patient. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Kotsanis & the staff at Kotsanis institute have been more than amazing. The integrative care I received after a diagnosis of breast cancer has been outstanding. The staff is very attentive, caring & take the time to answer questions. I’d recommend Kotsanis institute to any one that’s looking for more than what traditional medicine offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2021

Great service! Truly cares about fixing the underlying issues instead of just putting a bandaid on the symptom. Highly recommend the Kotsanis institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2021

Dr Kotsanis and his staff are beyond amazing! Thank you for taking care of me with my illness and getting me through Covid. Because of the proactive treatment I was able to avoid hospitalization. There are not enough words of gratitude for the thankfulness I have for Dr. K. Pam and Jen are simply amazing, thank you for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Kotsanis and his staff are loving, caring, and work with you toward better health. I was miserable with Lyme and other conditions just starting to decline to the point of sleeping most the day, Plantar’s fasciitis so painful it hurt to walk, brain fog, cognitive issues, horrible Lyme anxiety, etc etc I had no desire to take weeks of antibiotics that other doctors recommended especially since I’d been diagnosed with chronic Lyme that doesn’t respond well to just antibiotics and I already had damage from 4 years of antibiotics when I was young. My husband took me to Dr. Kotsanis (mind you we live in Houston). I didn’t even want to hope again and be disappointed. But within weeks of treatment, I began to improve. After 6 months, I feel like a different person. The culture of the clinic and everyone who works there are amazing! I love the people and their passion to best serve their patients and make vulnerable sick people feel cared for! I only go back now and again for a treatment but I love seeing the caring knowledgeable staff. I truly wish they’d train other medical practices how to create such a caring knowledgeable culture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Kotsanis treated my diabetic husband with meds and nebulizers after a diagnosis of Covid-19. When Doc then diagnosed double pneumonia in Jim, his staff located one of the two x-ray facilities within 30 miles that would take a Covid-positive patient. After reading the results, Doc referred Jim to Baylor Dallas, the only hospital that could treat patients with remdesivir. Although gravely ill, Jim went home 16 days later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Excellent staff and medical care for various conditions! Dr is very caring and friendly! His staff is absolutely amazing ! I highly recommend this clinic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2020

I am grateful for Dr. Kotsanis and his wonderful staff. I leave here feeling better. If one wants to try other modalities of treatment besides traditional medicine, this is the place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2020

I highly recommend the Kotsanis Institute for health care. The staff is extremely kind and understanding. Their care is exceptional for cancer, allergies, lyme diseases along with other diseases.  They  work with conventional doctors to provide the best care possible for each unique situation. I highly recommend Kotsanis Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr K and his staff are incredible. Just 6 months ago, I was faced with an extremely serious and life threatening illness. I discovered Dr K as I wanted to treat as naturally as possible. Dr K is a master at integrating alternative with traditional treatment when it is needed. He worked his magic and in just 6 months, there is no evidence of disease. We were able to wake up my immune system and take care of the imbalances. He was able to guide me with advice to follow at home and provided me with all the proper tools and support at his clinic to strenghten my body and mind back to health. Dr K and his staff have given me the most amazing gift you can give someone- LIFE ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr K and his staff are incredible. Just 6 months ago, I was faced with an extremely serious and life threatening illness. I discovered Dr K as I wanted to treat as naturally as possible. Dr K is a master at integrating alternative with traditional treatment when it is needed. He worked his magic and in just 6 months, there is no evidence of disease. We were able to wake up my immune system and take care of the imbalances. He was able to guide me with advice to follow at home and provided me with all the proper tools and support at his clinic to strenghten my body and mind back to health. Dr K and his staff have given me the most amazing gift you can give someone- LIFE ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr. Kotsanis, and staff are the greatest, He has been my doctor for 30 yrs. He cares and can't say enough great things of the staff and Dr. Kotsanis. They are there to listen and care about you. Simply the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Incredible the difference you feel immediately. I can't recommend this enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

Incredible the difference you feel immediately. I can't recommend this enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

Congratulations to the last 35 years of dedication! I have known Dr. Kotsanis all those years as a colleague. I have put in tremendous hours dedicated to my patients my whole career, but Gus makes me look lazy on what he has accomplished! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

Wonderful experience always.Thank you dr K for taking care of me on Your day off Saturday.Yasmine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2019

Wonderful experience always. Thank you dr K for taking care of me on Your day off Saturday. Yasmine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

My brother, who is a Stage 4 cancer patient, and I visited the Kotsanis Institute to receive a cutting edge treatment. Dr. Kotsanis and his staff are not only friendly, but kind and accommodating. The rooms are especially comfortable with large recliners ( more than one) in the rooms. They offer you water, various teas and even a snack if you want one. It has a family feeling atmosphere, in fact, most everyone who works there has been there a long time. Such a great place, and they offer so many amazing treatments depending on your need. Would most definitely recommend them. Can't find a nicer group of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

Tremendously grateful for what this practice has done for me personally as well as my family and friends. I also love knowing that they are helping patients across the country as I've met numerous patients in the waiting room who fly in for treatment from across the U.S. You will not find another facility this proactive or scientifically advanced anywhere in the U.S. Dr. Kotsanis is known around the world by other practitioners and I am grateful that he is in Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

I am totally satisfied with Dr. K and his wonderful staff. The time Dr K took with me and my wife was not like other doctors I have been to. He treated me like a family member. His knowledge of treatments are amazing. He is treating my cancer with the best of care and every time I visit the institute, I leave feeling that they care so much for my wellness. I strongly support this Institute and reccomend this type of program and treatment. I feel better now than I have felt in many months. Thank you Dr. Kotsanis and your wonderful and caring staff for all you continue to do for me. God bless you all. Allan Fulton More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

The Kotsanis Institute is an all-inclusive place of healing. I’m grateful for the personalized care I’ve been given by their knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

After blood work and other tests, Dr Kotsanis diagnosed that I had fungus and mold in my body. This was acquired through cleaning out dirty sheds and old house. I have had a series of IV's to clean my blood, along with prescribed supplements. I have gone from extremely low energy to regaining normalcy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

I have been going to Dr.Kotsanis and his staff for almost two years when I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer. Dr.K really knows his stuff and the staff are amazing. I feel like I’m going to see family everytime I go. It does not feel like a cold doctors office where you are just another number. They care about your whole well being physical, spiritual and mental. I am so blessed to live close enough to be treated by this amazing team. I am going 6 months clean of cancer! I recommend Dr.K to everyone. I don’t know what I would have done with out the Kotsanis Institute! They were a God send! Thank you Dr.K and team!! You are super 🌟🌟🌟 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

Kotsanis truly is a family oriented practice. They took amazing care of me! I truly appreciate how they look at the whole picture, unlike most medical practices where they just want to put a bandaid on what's obvious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

This is a great place to be !! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

I have twice visited he facility and they have always been warm and welcoming. I have a strange case that requires absolute attention and rare medicines. I have found the medical staff to be very aware and educated. A lot of time has been given me to be sure my needs are being met. The facility is immaculate and cleanliness and professionalism is obvious in everything they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2019

I was diagnosed with colon cancer stage 3. Today I am cancer free thanks to Dr Kotsanis. Staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2018

Tremendously grateful for what this practice is doing to help patients across the country and to educate other practitioners around the world. Your will not find another facility this proactive or scientifically advanced anywhere in the U.S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Kotsanis and his staff were professional from start to finish. They took amazing care of me! I truly appreciate how they look at the whole picture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Thank you so much for taking such good care of my mom. We were so lucky to have found you & your staff. They have been consistently thorough & so patient to answer our questions at every visit over the past year. Special thanks to your nutritionist, Stefanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Love the personalized care I receive here. They really take the time to cater to your individual needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Love the personalized care I receive here. They really take the time to cater to your individual needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Dr. Kotsanis and his staff were professional from start to finish. They took amazing care of me! I truly appreciate how they look at the whole picture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

Thank you so much for taking such good care of my mom. We were so lucky to have found you & your staff. They have been consistently thorough & so patient to answer our questions at every visit over the past year. Special thanks to your nutritionist, Stefanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Hello! I had the third treatment today. The dark circles under my eyes are gone and several people have commented on how rested and refreshed I look. I'm feeling really great! My blood sugar is also significantly lower. I have not had to take diabetes medication since my first treatment. I lost the brain fog after my first treatment. I finally feel like my normal self again. Thank you Dr. Kotsanis, Beverly and staff!! A very special thanks to Tanya for being so wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I have been a patient (ovarian cancer) here for several months now. I have always been treated very well by Dr. Kotsanis and all staff members. When I meet with Dr. Kotsanis, he is very welcoming to any family members that are with me and even encourages them to be present so they know what is going on. I have also witnessed how they treat other patients and it's all the same - with kindness, caring, and respect, They seem to truly care about their patients and want the best possible outcomes for them. Sometimes they are very busy and it is difficult to keep up with the demands of the patients, but from all I have witnessed, they work very hard to do so. I would recommend this clinic to anyone seeking better health and wellness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I am a new patient but everyone I have had contact with as been both professional and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

Doctor is very knowledgeable and caring, helped improve my health. Staff is caring and very attentive to patient's needs. This office helped other people that I know, the services they offer are superior in quality. A great place to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

This is the doctor to go to for integrative care. All working here truly care about the patient. Very positive people and environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

This is the doctor to go to for integrative care. All working here truly care about the patient. Very positive people and environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr kotsanis & staff are so passionate about what they do & are very good at what they do,they are restoring my body with good energy and vibes , WE WILL RID MY BODY OF CANCER !!! I LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE WHAT A BLESSINGS TO HAVE CROSSED PATHS � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

Thank you Dr. K. and staff (family). God bless you for all of your help! I will see you again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr kotsanis & staff are so passionate about what they do & are very good at what they do,they are restoring my body with good energy and vibes , WE WILL RID MY BODY OF CANCER !!! I LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE WHAT A BLESSINGS TO HAVE CROSSED PATHS � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

Thank you Dr. K. and staff (family). God bless you for all of your help! I will see you again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Provided unparalleled treatment for many health issues I have experienced. I owe much gratitude to Dr Kotsanis for improving the quality of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Had a great experience with prolozone for knee and shoulder sports injury. Eliminated the need for surgery. He really knows how to help you heal usually without drugs and surgery. Great way to reduce downtime and pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2017

Excellent care and knowledge to assist anyone dealing with conditions who are frustrated with the current traditional health care systems cookie cut protocols. Dr K and staff listen and offer personalized and evidence based treatments that support the restoration of body, mind and spirit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2017

Excellent care and knowledge to assist anyone dealing with conditions who are frustrated with the current traditional health care systems cookie cut protocols. Dr K and staff listen and offer personalized and evidence based treatments that support the restoration of body, mind and spirit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2017

A wonderful team that cares about your health and not just symptoms. Dr. Kotsanis saved my health (and quality of life) several times as I was struggling against autoimmune issues from my 20's - 40's. Highly recommend everyone at the Kotsanis Institute if you are not being helped by traditional doctors and drugs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2017

It's my home away from home and everyone here is my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2016

I might be a little partial, as I work at the Kotsanis Institute, teaching the Research About Wellness program (raw, vegan nutrition and lifestyle), and providing massage and energy work (including qigong massage for autistic children). Still, I find the administration and staff to be amazingly supportive, and the treatments provided to be excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2016

Basically it is one of the most valuable places you will ever be to help restore your body and mind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

Dr Kotsanis, or as many call him, Dr K, is the BEST! He isn’t your average doctor. He understands health at its very core. He doesn’t treat patients like a number. Each patient is treated as they should be, uniquely, because let’s face it, we are all very different, and what might work for one patient might not work for the next. When it comes to health and wellness, Dr K is the BEST! I also have many friends who are patients of his, and all of them have nothing but good things to say as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

Dr Kotsanis, or as many call him, Dr K, is the BEST! He isn't your average doctor. He understands health at its very core. He doesn't treat patients like a number. Each patient is treated as they should be, uniquely, because let's face it, we are all very different, and what might work for one patient might not work for the next. When it comes to health and wellness, Dr K is the BEST! I also have many friends who are patients of his, and all of them have nothing but good things to say as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2015

Treatment here is helping to restore my energy & rid my body of cancer non-toxically!! The staff is very professional, friendly & compassionate, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2015

I had both knees(bone on bone) done and a shoulder. No more pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2015

I noticed the person put in a one star a few years ago. We'll not certain where that came from because Dr Konaisas offers some really top notch care. I have been sick since June 2014 and had seen several doctor's just now starting to see some benefits. Alot a good doctor's out there but no one that will do a complete work up like Dr Konaisas. Very good at understanding the root cause and provides you results. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His staff is professional and friendly. I'm here a few days a week I drive 45 mins from Allen Texas. Honestly I probably drive further for this type of treatment. Alot if options here and you will be amazed. Call them for any of your health issues. Take care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.